Today till Sunday 13th August 2017, on my Invitation and with the support of the progressive Lagos State Government under the leadership of Governor Akinwunmi Ambode, I am hosting the Inaugural International Field Visit on Public Sector Leadership and Innovation to Lagos Nigeria for 20 of the brightest and the best minds from Harvard University John F Kennedy School of Government and MIT over the next one week.
This Field Visit will provide a veritable platform for Engagement for Harvard Students and those of MIT to learn more about Urban Development and Innovation, Economic Competitiveness, Democratic Governance and emerging Trends in the Public Policies of Lagos and Nigeria. 

It will also focus on the intersection of the Public, Private and Social Sectors as we will hold meetings with Top Government Officials, Front line Business Leaders, Women and Youth Groups, NGOs, Innovators and Start Ups, Traditional Rulers, Tax Administrators, Education Experts, Stakeholders in the Music and Movie Industries, Social Entrepreneurs, visit Tourist Sites and see the Infrastructural Landscape of Africa’s largest City.

It’s always been my dream that the World will see, experience, enjoy and come to respect the inherent greatness, talent, hospitality and hidden treasures of my Country and Countrymen.

Lagos State Government

Last Night, our 20 delegates from about 16 Countries arrived Lagos Nigeria.
I’m excited about the possibilities of collaborative efforts in strengthening the Policy Frameworks of Nigeria and the making of Lagos into a more responsive City as Professor Steven Goldsmith taught me.
I also hope that the World will now understand that Nigeria’s exaggerated poor narrative as curated by the Foreign Press is way beyond Boko Haram, Insecurity, Reprisals, Poverty, Illiteracy, Fraud/419, Cyber crime aka Yahoo Yahoo and other vices.
We are the Innovators, Inventors, Trailblazers and Pioneers. We achieve everything out of Nothing.
We are Nigerians.
The Good People of a Great Nation.

Welcome to Lagos, Nigeria – Arohi Sharma Nabila Abu-Hantash Ceci Nicolini Natalie Kostich Rebecca Schwartz Kinga Tshering Allen Asiimwe Agnes Igoye Matt Podolin Shikha Dubey Michael Draskovic Anemone Birkebæk Hikaru Ouchi Lauren Renee Alex Pham Hamada Zah Mick Zethwood Sukcharoen Gautam Gandhi







Cc Steve Ayorinde

I hope you can join us next year our dear Professors David King Christopher Robichaud Patti Bellinger